An ass deserves to be kissed

OK, after spending some time getting the hang of this here little blog, I grabbed the bull by the horns and installed WordPress on a server for that summer-school project I love so much. What struck me is how mind-blowing easy it really was. I have next-to-no clue about php or MySQL, but it was easy as pie once I created a MySQL database (sounds scary but all I had to do is click the mouse a few times in the control panel) to install WordPress.

Now all I have to do is find a suitable theme, install it and start customizing to match the project’s already created visual identity.

WordPress, thanks!

3 responses to “An ass deserves to be kissed

  1. I know what you are talking about. I like WordPress because it’s very friendly. I also use it on my blog. It took me no more than one hour to install my blog on a website. Long time? Maybe because I had to repost all my old posts!

    On the other hand, php and MySQL isn’t my favourite couple…

  2. The beauty is I only had to create the MySQL database from the control panel – that’s all, WordPress took care of the rest.

    As for php – I never had anything to do with it until now, but after a little trial&error I’m starting to understand, so modfying themes isn’t a problem anymore.

Leave a Reply

