New, exciting DIY Project

So last weekend I managed to blow a lot of cash (boo!) on some new books (yay!). With this breath of fresh air I’ve found myself excited to start a new project that I’d found myself thinking of from time to time. I also had a huge pile of plastic sprues from all the models I’ve been building these past months and I figured I may as well use them somehow instead of just making my own plastic landfill.

So, after quite a bit of research, I got to work cutting out parts of the sprues and cleaning them up to turn them into support beams. Somewhat boring and laborious, I also managed to spice it up by cutting, clipping and stabbing my own fingers a few times. Nevertheless, I’m sure it’ll be worth it.

This is what I’ve done last night. Tonight, I continue with the work and I’ll try to get the plans ready. I’ve already seen a few plans online, and I’ve plenty of reference shots, but I need my own plans, complete with numbered parts and specific dimensions (some of those beams will need to be cut down, others glued together).

Now I need to also get a hold of as many lumps of resin as I can get my hands on to turn into boulders.

So – who can guess what this is all going to be? Other than the few I’ve already told what I plan to do, that is… 🙂

2 responses to “New, exciting DIY Project

Leave a Reply

